Valentine splurge!

This Valentine’s Day, I’ve decided to buy myself a gift instead of waiting around for someone else to do it for me.

Who am I kidding?! I need half an excuse to shop and this time poor V Day is getting blamed for my lack of will power. I’ve been contemplating a Fab Bag subscription for a while now,  ever since I learnt that there is a Birchbox type beauty box service in India. For some reason (maybe I’m growing up and don’t have to have everything I want immediately?!) I’ve held off buying it for a few months. Then yesterday, one of their posts showed up on my Facebook feed; I caved and bought myself a 3 month subscription.

What is Fab Bag?
It is an online beauty store which also has these beauty bags that it puts together and sends out to it’s subscribers every month, with 3-4 deluxe samples of the full sized products on their site.

How does it work?
Once you register, you can choose to take a quiz which asks you really fun multiple choice questions like how would you describe your everyday look to determine your beauty preferences. This helps the beauty experts curate a bag specially for you every month. You can then choose to buy a single bag, or a 3/6/12 month subscription.

Fab Bag has some great brands like Origins, Burt’s Bees, Thalgo, Bath & Body Works that are not easily available in India.

I can’t tell you how excited I am about this purchase! I am expecting to receive my first bag towards the end of the month and I’ll be sure to post my thoughts on it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

