Fab Bag: March 2014

My second Fab Bag is here and the first thing I noticed when I excitedly snatched it out of the delivery guy’s hands was how very light it felt compared to the February edition. Brushing my initial apprehension aside, I went ahead, opened up my bag and was greeted with a pretty floral sight. A special mention to this month’s bag design, in addition to sporting summer appropriate floral prints, it is also made from a water proof material. Ideal for travel.

Fab bag march 2014

 

Coming back to the point, I opened up my bag to find:

  • Beauty UK eyeshadow palette in No. 7 – Naked: This palette contains 10 neutral shades (varients of brown, mostly) in what seem to be shimmer and matte finishes. I am a neutrals-only girl when it comes to eye makeup so I am quite happy to add more neutrals to my stash. However, I haven’t tried anything from this brand before, but their eyeshadow palettes have popped up recently in a couple of blogs. I’m going to give them a shot and see how they fare. I’ll probably do a review post on this so watch out for it.

Beauty uk naked palette

  • Thalgo Rightening Regulating Essence: I’ve heard a lot of good things about Thalgo, but this is the first time I’m getting to try out their products. This product is supposed to help with cell renewal and pigmentation to make your complexion bright and even. My Fab Bag contains 2, 2 ml samples. I don’t know whether that quantity will be enough to tell a difference, but we’ll see.

thalgo

  • Portico Home & Spa Verbena Moisturizing Conditioner: The packaging of this product looked familiar and not in a good way. The accompanying description card confirmed my suspicion. So Portico is a brand that supplies bath products to the Hilton hotels. Come on! I’m not falling for that. Anyone who’s even remotely serious about beauty carries their own bath products, especially shampoo and conditioner while traveling because the products that most hotels stock aren’t the best quality. And to receive a 50 ml bottle of this in my Fab Bag is a disappointment to say the least. I don’t think I’ll be using this product at all

IMG_4046

  • Bonus product: Blue bow and faux pearl stud earrings. Honestly, these aren’t the prettiest or the best quality so I’m going to keep them around and try and make use of them at one of my photo-shoots.

IMG_4040

 

With the exception of the eyeshadow palette (if it turns out to be of decent quality), this month’s Fab Bag has turned out to be quite a disappointment for me. They claim that this bag is the #FABWomen Special Bag but in my opinion, there’s nothing special about this bag.

2 comments

  1. I was going through all the March fab bags as I somehow decided not to order it. But all were disappointing except yours. I must say you got by far the best bag amongst all..(you atleast did not get the hideous pearl drop earings)
    As for the BeautyUK palette, I got the EarthChild one in nov-dec and it good. Some are chalky but some are really nice and pigmented. I request you to do a review of the naked BeautyUK palette with swatches.

    Like

    1. Really?! I was quite disappointed with mine so I can only imagine how the others might be feeling. I have been using the BeautyUK palette on and off to test it out, so I’ll know enough to write a review on it soon.

      Thanks for taking the time to write to me! It’s always good to get feedback.

      Like

Leave a Reply

