Beauty binge

You know how, every once in a while there is that one product that you hear about and know instantly that you have to have it? Well in my case this is a fairly regular occurrence with multiple products at a time. Yes, I am aware, I’m an addict.

 

Clinique Take the day off cleansing balm revlon colorbust matte balm

Ever since I heard about the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms a few months ago, I’ve been lusting after them (I even wrote about it here), waiting for them to launch in India so that I could binge on them. Late last week I heard they’d launched and so I promptly ran out to the nearest store with a Revlon counter only to be disappointed.

On a side note, why are most sales assistants clueless about what’s going on with the brand? When I noticed that the Matte and Lacquer balms weren’t there yet, I asked the SA at the counter when they were expected. She promptly pointed to the Just Bitten Kissable Stains and said to me, ‘This is the latest collection and it sets matte.’. It took everything I had and then some for me not to blow a gasket and loose it on her right then and there.

Coming back to the story, I had heard that the Revlon counters at Lifestyle stores were carrying the range. So I made my way there the first chance I had and lo and behold, there they were in all their glory, waiting for me to pick them up. I usually manage to exercise a decent amount self control when it comes to choosing colours but with these, I just couldn’t help myself and ended up buying 3. Here they are. Swatches and details coming soon.

From left to right: Unapologetic, Striking & Sultry

From left to right: Unapologetic, Striking & Sultry

 

Cleansing balms have taken the beauty world by storm and are quite the rage just now. The Clinique Take the Day Off cleansing balm is something I’ve been wanting to add to my beauty routine ever since I watched a video of Tanya Burr  in which she was talking about  how she incorporates it in her skincare routine.

clinique take the day off cleansing balm india

I finally remembered to buy it today and am extremely excited to try it out! I’ll be sure to do a post on how it fares.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

