Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm: Swatches and details

In my last post I went on and on about how I’d been obsessed with the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balms forever and how I binged when I finally got my hands on them. I also promised swatches and other details, so here goes.

Revlon colorburst matte balm striking sultry unapologetic

 

Left to right: Unapologetic, Striking, Sultry

Left to right: Unapologetic, Striking, Sultry

 

 

I picked up 3 matte balms;

  • Striking: This is a orange-red colour with warm undertones. While this would work for most skin tones, in my opinion, it will looks gorgeous and super flattering on medium to dark skin tones.
  • Sultry: This is a berry colour with warm (brown) undertones. Especially flattering to on Indian skin. Wears almost like a my lips but better colour, with more oomph. Seems like this is going to be perfect for days when I don’t want to put a lot of thought/effort in to my lip colour.
  • Unapologetic: This is a bright, almost neon reddish pink, which instantly brightens up the face. It’s one of those colours that can be worn with minimal makeup and still gives your face a polished, finished look. Perfect for summer when you don’t feel like caking it on.
Swatches from left to right: Striking, Unapologetic, Sultry

Swatches from left to right: Striking, Unapologetic, Sultry

 

As seen, in the swatches, the formula does not seem to set to a flat matte, which I quite like because, to me this makes these balms look and feel summer appropriate.

These haven’t arrived at all Revlon counters. In Bangalore, Health and Glow isn’t carrying them yet. They are available at Lifestyle though and retail at INR 800 a pop.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

